UNBOXING: BDJ Box (April)

I got my BDJ Box for April 2014. Yey!

20140415-220548.jpg

What kikay girl can ever say no to a box that is pink?! Honestly, I gushed over the covering of the BDJ box for a whole minute before actually opening it. Next to the wonderful color, I noticed the box was heavier than when I received my March edition of BDJ box, which featured Benefit products. Then, like a little girl who just received a gift from Santa Clause, I opened my BDJ Box.

What’s inside?

Makeup Line

3.8g Colors of Delight Lipstick Silky Fit Semi-Matte in Haruka (Php 265)
3.8g Colors of Delight Lipstick Silky Fit Lasting Matte in Earthy Beige (Php 325)
3.8g Colors of Delight Lipstick Silky Fit Satin Lipstick in Pinkish Peach (Php 245)
12.2g UV Whitening Two Way Cake Perfect Fit Compact in Tropical Beige (Php 275)
12g UV Whitening Two Way Cake Perfect Matte Refill in Yellow Ochre (Php 145)
12.5g Ultimate Makeup Cake in Natural Buff (Php 445)
9ml Colors of Delight Waterproof Volumizing Mascara (Php 295)
1.14g Colors of Delight Eyeliner Pencil (Php 265)
3.5g Colors of Delight Blush-On in Brown Tea (Php 285)

Promotional Materials

  • 5 stickers: “Don’t let anyone dull your sparkle”
  • 1 BDJ Box brochure
  • 3 product guides
    • For Ultimate Makeup Cake
    • For UV Whitening Two Way Cake Perfect Fit and Perfect Matte
    • On how to achieve 2 Tokyo inspired looks: Kawaii and Glam

Pixy: Truly Asian Beauty

I’ve never heard of Pixy until I got my BDJ Box. Based on the brochure, Pixy is an “Indonesian-based cosmetics line using the best Japanese technology and ingredients, ensuring that it understands your truly Asian Beauty”. A quick Google search and I’m transported to their website at http://pixy.co.id. Just make sure to allow Google to translate the website to English because some of the pages are in Indonesian.

Although I don’t know much about technology, as for ingredients and the promise that Pixy “understands” truly Asian beauty, we will see about that. As some of my friends know, my skin can by pretty picky when it comes to what it can come in contact with. And as most of us know, not all Asian countries have the typical Asian look, i.e. Japanese, Chinese, Singaporean, etc.

Share, Share, Share (and Win)

As always, the BDJ Box Team encourages us recipients to try out the products, review, and share our experiences. One of these encouragements include the Stick-It-To-Win-It promo in which we are tasked to capture ourselves doing 2 out of the 5 suggested actions for the 5 stickers provided such as sticking it on something I see everyday, on my desk, giving it to someone, etc. The other is the 7 Day Challenge where we use one or more of the products for 7 days and then blog, yes blog, about it. Then we share using the usual tags for BDJ. Of course, to push us further, doing any one of these gives us a chance to win freebies.

Since April’s BDJ Box contains so many exciting things (I love everything that has to do with the eyes and lips!), I would be crazy not to join the 7 Day Challenge. I did the 7 Day Challenge for the March edition but I just didn’t have the time (and the proper camera) to blog about it.

For this edition, I will most likely try the semi-matte lipstick, Ultimate Makeup Cake, and the volumizing mascara. Watch out for my of these products in about a week’s time. It is the 7 Day Challenge after all.

~ o ~ o ~ o ~

Have you opened your BDJ Box for April yet? What did you like about it? Which of the products will you mostly likely try first? | If you wish to know more about the products other than the 3 that I will most likely try, leave a comment below so I can blog about the product that interests you.

2 thoughts on “UNBOXING: BDJ Box (April)

I must say...

