Music Mondays: Say Something I’m Giving Up on You (A Great Big World & Christina Aguilera)

So I watched The Amazing Spiderman 2. Oddly enough, the first thing I did after seeing the movie was to open my computer and search the song captioned above. It was the first song in my head. Although I’ve known and liked the song since I first heard it on the radio months ago, it was only until after I’ve seen the movie that I watched the music video.

You see, I’m the type of person who likes listening to music. I especially like listening to the lyrics. Once a melody catches my attention, I go to the lyrics. It’s the same with this song. Why not? The first verse in the song was already the song title: “Say something I’m giving up on you”. Who wouldn’t want to listen to the rest of the song and know why?

To Gwen Stacy dying, I say it had to happen. Maybe so that Peter Parker would meet Mary Jane Watson and for as long as Gwen lives, there wouldn’t be a chance for Peter Parker and Mary Jane. Maybe it’s to teach Peter Parker a lesson. (Maybe it’s what the creator wanted). But for whatever it is, real life or not, be it fate or destiny, it had to happen.

But enough about The Amazing Spiderman 2. This is Music Mondays, not Movie Mondays. But kudos to the movie for triggering this Monday’s selection: Say Something I’m Giving Up on You by A Great Big World and Christina Aguilera.

Don’t you find Christina Aguilera’s poses and movements in this music video a bit off considering the atmosphere of the song? Anyway, what’s your Monday Music?

One thought on “Music Mondays: Say Something I’m Giving Up on You (A Great Big World & Christina Aguilera)

I must say...

