UNBOXING: BDJ June Box

I look forward to the days when I come home and I find a box filled with goodies. I’m already at the second half of my BDJ Box subscription and I find myself preparing to subcribe to the next six months. It’s just wonderful how this subscription has not only opened my eyes to the world of makeup but also allowed me to give and share this little bits of joy through my blog.

When I saw from my Instagram feeds that the BDJ June Box is out, I felt that I had to run home to see if mine was already delivered. It wasn’t, because I’m far from their HQ. It was on a Friday, but I knew it will be at home over the weekend. The sad part is, I was bound for Cebu during that time. Whenever my cousins and I had a lull time at the hotel, I all I could think of was the BDJ June Box. It didn’t help that every time I tap “explore” on Instagram, there was an unboxing photo of the BDJ June Box.

BDJ Box first look

fromΒ fepot_crl14‘s Instagram

Imagine my anticipation upon coming home on Monday! It was first thing I looked for when I open our front door. Lo and behold! It was there! Yay! I just had to take pictures! Finding the time to collage the photos was a different matter. I was only able to upload it today and with much pride. ^_^

Without further adieu, here’s the BDJ June Box!

Someone said that Benefit is the best at making minis! I believe so. The samples are perfect considering that their collective value is above and beyond the price of the BDJ Box. You can do that math right here:

Makeup

3ml Porefessional PRO Balm (Php 1,600 @ 22ml)
0.5g Fake Up Concealer (Php 1,600 @ 3.5g)
3ml Big Easy (Php 2,000 @ 35ml)
3ml Hello Flawless Oxygen Wow (Php 1,900 @ 30ml)
3ml They’re Real Mascara (Php 1,300 @ 8.5ml)
2.5ml Lollitint (Php 1,700 @ 12.5ml)
2.5ml Benetint (Php 1,700 @ 12.5ml)

Vouchers

Free Makeupper
Php 300 Brow Wax service (with any product purchase)

Others

Benefit San Francisco Product Brochure/Magazine
5pcs Empowerment Stickers
Product Description Guide
A whole lot of love!

Impressions

To be honest, I was a little hesitant about the tints. I’m not a fan and I’m afraid it will clog up my pores. Plus, I’m not sure how to use it at first. Thanks to bag_haven for helping me out on this one.

Bag_Haven

The BDJ June Box also included 2 products I already got from the March box: Porefessional PRO Balm and Hello Flawless Oxygen Wow. Finding them in my box didn’t increase my excitement much since repetition is not my cup of tea. I’d rather get new things (new experiences), which I may or may not like, than get the same thing again. But both items are welcome just the same. ^_^

In any case, since today’s posting, I’ve started using the Big Easy, Fake Up, and Benetint. I’m still using up my Porefessional PRO Balm and Hello Flawless Oxygen Wow from the March box so they don’t count.

Reviews for the Big Easy, Fake Up, and Benetint (and probably Lollitint) will be up in a week’s time so stay tuned!

~ o ~ o ~ o ~
Did you get your regular dose of makeup? Do you have any favorites? Let me know what you think!

3 thoughts on “UNBOXING: BDJ June Box

I must say...

