Music Mondays: Latch (Disclosure feat. Sam Smith)

Apologies for the late posting. I know you’ve all been dying for this Monday’s music fix πŸ˜‰ but the new look of WordPress gave me much to be confused about in terms of linking/embedding videos from YouTube. Hopefully, what I think is the solution is correct that’s why I am able to write this now.

For today’s music, I’d like to share Disclosure’s Latch feat. Sam Smith. The thing that caught my attention in this song is the Jazzy vibe. I can just imagine the contestants in So You Think You Can Dance dancing to this music, probably choreographed by Sonya Tayeh, my personal favorite in quirky Jazz choreography.

But there’d be no dance video for today. I’ll be sharing the official music video because if you’d recall how I choose my Music Mondays, this is actually one of those OMVs that’s able to portray it’s own music.

As I watched the video this morning (for the first time, as usual), I thought how hot the OMV was. I can’t quite describe the feeling but let me quote from a line in the song:

If there are boundaries, I will try to knock them down.

It’s like the song is “pushing boundaries” for me as it depicted different types of attachment, attraction, infatuation, and what-have-yous.

Did you feel the same way I did with today’s Music Monday? Let me know what you think. πŸ™‚

One thought on “Music Mondays: Latch (Disclosure feat. Sam Smith)

I must say...

