Music Mondays: Candles (Hey Monday)

Hello Monday lovers (or haters), whichever-emotion-you’re-feeling! It’s another week and another Monday. I hope you’ve been productive last week and made the most of your weekend. If not, you have this week to try again. 🙂

I’m sure you all know today’s featured music. But perhaps from the title alone, only a few would instantly recall how the song goes. I believe this is one of those songs that you get hooked on, get addicted to for a time, and then gradually forget about until weeks or months later when you hear it again on the radio and you’ll go, “Oh yeah! I know this song! I love this!” and then you get addicted to it all over again (continue endless cycle). Why do I say this? Because that’s exactly how it is for me with this song.

I know I first heard this on the radio but my liking came when Kurt Hummel (Chris Colfer) and Blaine Anderson (Darren Criss) together with the Warblers, sang it in Glee. And, like I said, I got addicted to the song, played it over and over again, tried to play it on the piano, watched covers on YouTube, until I eventually got tired of it, forgot about it, and then heard it again on the radio this past week. Amazing! It’s a good thing I have my blog now so that I can share it with everyone. Possibly make you fall into this endless cycle with me. 😉

Without further adieu, here’s Candles by Hey Monday.

~ o ~ o ~ o ~

What’s your Music Monday?

I must say...

