Poll: Socks and Heels

I don’t have any fashion sense although I’d like to think that I’m not a fashion disaster (most of the time), either. I only have a set of go-to outfits that I mix and try to match together, which are mostly outfits that look good on me.

I don’t have a particular “look” like most people do, but I was told that I’m being identified as the one with the blazer. It doesn’t matter what I wear underneath, it’s always the blazer that gets the attention. Why not? They’re high end blazers handed down to me by my fashionable aunt! The rest are my own clothes, bought on a budget. 😉

Moving on, I never thought of writing a post on fashion, but I have a question that I want to throw out there. If you have any thoughts on the matter, please let me know because I will need the advice. You see, I’m getting tired of just wearing blazers. I tried scarves at one point and tried different ways to wear such scarves, but I didn’t feel quite right with it because I didn’t know how to match my clothing to the scarf and vice versa. So now I’ve been looking on corporate attires, minus the blazers that add 10 years to my age.

One of the things that caught my attention was pairing socks and heels.

I found it nostalgic and appealing at the same time. Nostalgic because I remembered by school days when we were required to wear white socks and black leather shoes. Appealing because I think it’s comfortable. I’m actually going for comfort here because my heels are killing my feet, especially when they are 3 inches and above. I don’t have a problem with closed-toe heels because I have foot socks that are hidden from view, but what if I also want to warm my ankles or calves?

Without considering wearing pants to hide the ankle/calf high socks, would you recommend the socks and heels combination? I have big calves by the way, which I just found out can’t even be covered by both my hands without squeezing my calf. If yes, do you have any advice on what to match it with? You can use the comments link below for more space. Let me know what you think. 🙂

4 thoughts on “Poll: Socks and Heels

    • H. E. Lexus says:

      Rhyming: I had not even thought about that.. .I say try it and go from there. I cannot personally give a good example of what is not good, other than loose fit socks in sandals, but it is just noticed when it is not right. I would refrain from athletic socks unless the heels are a sneaker looking style. I will keep an eye out for your ideas. 😉

      Like

I must say...

