Would you rather…

Another week and it’s the 7th out of 14 would-you-rathers care of beyondbeautyblogger. Thanks so much for this! I hope you’re not getting annoyed by my tagging you. Just let me know if I should stop. πŸ™‚ We have 7 more to go after this and there are still some questions that’re hard to answer while others seem trivial and/or just don’t apply. Regardless, I always look forward to answering them.

Would you rather only use one eye shadow color or one lip color for the rest of your life?

WR7

I’d rather only use one eye shadow color for the rest of my life.

Let’s face it, there are many ways to get creative with only one eye shadow. Blend it well enough and you can get a smokey effect of that one color. You can even just use it as eye linerΒ and eye shadow given the right brush. Plus, I’m more comfortable working with just one eye shadow color versus one lip color. I always find myself applying 3 to 5 products on my lips–lip balm, 2-3 shades of lipstick, and lip gloss (optional).

Also you can do many things with your eyes than with your lips. If you’re not completely happy with just the eye shadow, you can always add eyeliner and designer false eyelashes to add spice to your eyes. With the lips, you just have one lip color that requires massive skill (to my mind) to shade/blend and most of the time, it’s just the ombre look. So yeah, I’d rather only use one eye shadow color. πŸ˜‰

Credits:
Beauty Tag: beyondbeautyblogger
Photos: Β smokey eyesΒ (styleinthecity.wordpress.com),Β ombre lipsΒ (xsparkage.com)
Photo edit: Me (not much editing because the shots are just so great!)

~ o ~ o ~ o ~

How about you? Which would you rather only use?

I must say...

