Music Mondays: Little Wonders (Rob Thomas)

Today’s Music Monday is a calming music, one that I’d categorize under “listening music”. It’s something I’d listen to when I want to study or read a good book. I first heard this during a yoga/pilates class session and at the portion where we’re already relaxing our bodies, giving it final stretches before settling on to our Shavasana or Corpse Pose.

Here it is, Little Wonders by Rob Thomas:

You’d probably recognize the song from the OST of Meet the Robinsons, which is a pretty good movie about family although I can’t find the connection between today’s featured song and the movie. Anyway, both are really good in their own way. I’m just a little disappointed that I can’t find a good video to partner the song with. Honestly, I don’t like the official music video much because Rob Thomas here seems a little angry considering the lyrics of the song. What do you think?

~ o ~ o ~ o ~

What’s your Music Monday?

I must say...

