Would you rather…

From makeup, hair, and clothes, of course we should not forget our nails! So for our 9th WYR:

Would you rather have dark nails or bright nails all year round?

WYR 9

I would rather have dark nails all year round.

It’s mostly because of my work. I think I’ve shared this before, that my work entails for me to wear blazers or anything business-y. So, going with tradition as I am quite traditional, bright colored nails are not really associated with business attire, unless sporting bright colored nails is your business.

In any case, bright nails detract from theΒ seriousnessΒ of my work. Also, I’m more comfortable with dark nails than bright ones, not that I don’t like the other. I mostly go for red, purple, dark to fuchsia pink, all in the dark red spectrum. Plus, dark nail polish often complements my skin color.

Don’t you just love the designs I found above? πŸ™‚

Credits:
Beauty Tag: beyondbeautyblogger
Photos: dark nails (Avon, Orly, China Glaze, Shu Uemura); bright nails (China Glaze 1, 2, 3, Orly)
Photo Edit: Me

~ o ~ o ~ o ~

What about you? Which would you rather have all year round?

4 thoughts on “Would you rather…

    • kcreol says:

      Really? I have long nails, too! Glad you also prefer dark colors and yeah, bright polish on long nails could seem a bit off. I never thought of that! Thanks! πŸ™‚

      Like

  1. Francesca says:

    Bright polish! Since our work entials us to be behind the desk all the time and working on the computer, I like to see something bright while we work hahahaha! Although it can get a bit embarassing during meetings haha.

    Like

    • kcreol says:

      Haha true! I tried bright polish before and there was a surprise meeting. I noticed the one across the table kept looking at my nails. πŸ˜›

      Like

I must say...

