Music Mondays: All About that Bass (Meghan Trainor)

Another week and although I’m not looking forward to another work week because it has been so hectic these days, I figured I should liven it up with some upbeat music I found thanks to Spotify. It’s Meghan Trainor‘s All About that Bass.

As always, I heard the song first before watching the video. It felt like watching a happy version of Adele, in a Katy Perry music video setting, with a voice like Karmin. And the message? Same with Colbie Caillat’s Try, it was all about loving yourself, your body, and trying so hard for that stick thin body. I love the music video and I love the song. I hope you do, too. I especially love the steps during “cause every inch of you is perfect from the bottom to the top”.

Just a bit of info I found, apparently this is Meghan’s first music video, although she’s had singles out. Also, if you’re not into Vine (which I’m also not), the guy dancing in the video is Sione who I think became famous because of Vine.

~ o ~ o ~ o ~

What’s your Music Monday?

 

3 thoughts on “Music Mondays: All About that Bass (Meghan Trainor)

I must say...

