Music Mondays: Bang Bang (Jessie J, Ariana Grande, Nicki Minaj)

What do you get when you put together edgy, sweet, and spicy? You’d get one hell of a powerhouse song. I’ve been itching to feature this song by Jessie J, Ariana Grande, and Nicki Minaj the first time I heard it on the radio. I always find myself breathless after the song for each artist has her own unique vocals. The last time I felt this excited was listening to Lady Marmalade by Christina Aguilera, Lil’ Kim, Mya, and Pink, also a powerhouse song.

A note about the music video, I heard that they recorded the song separately and them spliced together. As for the music video, I think it’s the same and it’s only at the last portion that they got all three artists together. If I got this info wrong, please correct me so I can edit this post immediately. πŸ™‚ Thank you!

As an added bonus, because I really love this song and it’d be an insult not to find a good dance routine for it, here’s one from my favorite show, So You Think You Can Dance (Season 11).

~ o ~ o ~ o ~
What about you? What’s your Music Monday?

 

3 thoughts on “Music Mondays: Bang Bang (Jessie J, Ariana Grande, Nicki Minaj)

I must say...

