Unboxing: BDJ September Box

After 6 months of wonderful boxes thanks to BDJ Box (March to August), I subscribed to 6 more boxes, my first for the latter being the September box. Now came the less wonderful and sad to say, disappointing of the BDJ boxes I’ve received so far. I hope this gets better.

It’s a big box, again, similar to the July BDJ Box, but unlike the latter, September’s BDJ Box is less appealing, in my opinion. More on this later.

BDJ September Box

BDJBox September 2

Contents

180ml Cream Silk Daily Treatment Conditioner Hair Fall Defense (Php 134)
180ml Cream Silk Daily Treatment Conditioner Standout Straight (Php 134)
6ml x 4 Godiva LicoWhite Whitening Facial Wash (Php 85 @ 50ml)
60ml Godiva LicoWhite Whitening Toner (Php 60
10g x 2 Pond’s Dewy Rose Gel (Php 150 each)
6ml x 6 capsules x 2 packets Dove Intense Repair Daily Hair Vitamin (Php 75)
200ml Jergen’s Daily Moisture (Php 153)
100ml Jergen’s Ultra Healing Lotion (Php 88)
180ml Beach Hut Clear Spray (Php 390)
4g FS Single Eye Shadow (Php 150)
5ml FS Gel Liner (Php 299)
Voucher PAC Free Make Over worth Php 1,500
Seek the Beauty in Everything You See sticker x 5
Content Catalogue

My Thoughts

More to the point, I believe BDJ Box has recycled some of their products. If not recycled, they gave away those that they can no longer sell. I’m talking about Godiva Cleansing Kit and the Beach Hut Clear Spray. I know the cleansing kit are available to buy at the BDJ Box online store and although I did not receive any Beach Hut sunblock in my previous BDJ boxes, I have a friend who told me that she subscribed to BDJ Box before and got the same exact sunblock. So this must be in the months prior to March 2014.

There's a sticky smudge here, which tells me that this has been in storage for so long already.

There’s a sticky smudge here, which tells me that this has been in storage for so long already.

The nearness of the expiration date says a lot.

The nearness of the expiration date says a lot.

The same with the BDJ May box, this month’s box has a lot of common items and I predict that I won’t be using even half of what’s in the box.

Nos

Truth be told, I have long stopped using Cream Silk (and Sunsilk). I’ve used their combination ever since I can remember but I don’t have any inclination of trying it out anymore. I’ve become sensitive when it comes to the types of chemicals that are left on my hair. SLS or SLES are the major culprits why I’ve been having pimple breakouts on my face and back. It took a long while before I found a dermatologist who informed me of this (hence my eventual awareness to Human Nature).

I’m also a bit hesitant to try the Godiva Cleansing Kit. I’ve become accustomed to my facial care regimen (having tamed my pimple and prevented any adverse reaction) that I wouldn’t want to jinx it, so to speak. I am, however, a curious about Pond’s Dewy Rose Gel so I might try it, emphasis on the might. After all, the Pond’s facial wash line did nothing to alleviate my pimple problem before (it has SLS/SLES).

I already have one FS Gel Liner, in black. Although I got a brown one in the box, I’m not too keen on trying another one from this brand. I didn’t like the formula much. The free eyeliner brush is perfect, though.

Obviously, I will not be using the Beach Hut Clear Spray. I’ve never been lucky with sunblocks, any brand. I always end up with sunburn and pimple breakouts on my face. What do I do then under the sun? I’ve tried Human Nature’s Sunflower Beauty Oil. It’s a good why to tan without any burning, trust me. It even evened out my skin tone and corrected my tan lines. Then Human Nature’s Safe Block arrived and everything was history.

Yeses and Probablies

As I’ve already mentioned, I might try the Pond’s Dewy Rose Gel

Yellow is not really my color so I’m not as happy with the FS Single Eye Shadow that I got. But since it’s makeup, perhaps I can blend it with other colors to make it work.

I’ve already begun using one of the Jergens Moisture Pack, particularly the ultra healing lotion. I remember using an earlier formulation of this (or just an earlier packaging) and it helped during those times that I got sunburn.

Finally, the Dove Intensive Repair Daily Hair Vitamin. I’m very curious about this, more because of the capsules. I’ve never used one before even though there are so many brands available.

Recap

So that’s pretty much it. You can tell by how excited or disappointed I am about certain things by the length of my posts. If it’s in the middle, then you either won’t hear from me about them or you’d be reading a relatively short post.

I sure hope the next box is good. *crossing fingers*

~ o ~ o ~ o ~

What do you think?

I must say...

