Music Mondays: Anaconda (Nicki Minaj)

As promised in yesterday’s post, today I’m featuring Nicki Minaj’s Anaconda. Apparently, I first heard this, a portion of the song from my boyfriend singing “My anaconda don’t! My anaconda don’t! My anaconda don’t want none I guess you got buns, hun!” It just sounded strange and he didn’t elaborate so I left it at that. Weeks later, I heard the verse and the whole song over the radio. Oh! So that’s what it is!

I like the melody. It’s catchy, good to dance to, walk/jog to, and the chorus part is fine. Other than that, I’d like to remain silent. Suffice it to say, I won’t be linking the video the here. Instead, I foraged the YouTube and found three choreography that I really liked that featured Anaconda. I hope you like them as well.

The first is by Jasmine Meakin (a.k.a. Mega Jam)

This next one is by Emily Sasson

The last is by Jeffrey Caluag and Dimitri Mendez. I especially like the speed of their movement here and first thought that it was on fast forward. Haha! The quality is not as good but if you want the better quality but longer, you can find it here.

~ o ~ o ~ o ~

What’s your Music Monday?

I must say...

