Squat Circuit Challenge: Defeat!

It’s depressing when you failed to complete a task. It’s even more depressing when it’s a challenge you declared to the whole world that you would do. Such is the case with the Squat Circuit Challenge I dared to do. Barely a week passed and I already missed two challenge days since yesterday. Granted, I was busy. But busy was not supposed to be an excuse when I dared to do this. So I’m doing it again and starting over, beginning today.

Day 1: Do Over Update

I just finished with the 6 reps of each exercise today. No hurting thighs, no stressed joints. Just a new found determination to not fail again. But believe me, it gradually became difficult with just the past few days. I’ve been doing it before sleeping but by then, I was already too tired with the day’s happenings, making it difficult to bring myself to do the challenge. SoΒ I will try harder and will do this first thing everyΒ morning.

Lesson learned! Day 1, take 2, done! On to tackle tomorrow!

Wish me luck (again)! πŸ™‚

~ o ~ o ~ o ~

Have you ever failed a challenge? What did you do to pick yourself up again? I’d like to know πŸ™‚

I must say...

