Squat Circuit Challenge Update: Day 5 (Take 2)

It certainly was a good decision to do the squats before breakfast because after then, I felt too full to even try a single squat.

Day 5 (Take 2): 5 reps of each, 3 sets

As in Day 3 (Take 2), I struggled in the middle of the 2nd set. But unlike it, today’s circuit has 3 sets so I was struggling more. The fact that Day 4 was a rest day didn’t help much. My thighs tried to get accustomed to the sensation again.

So far, I knew I did myself a disfavor by not squatting all the way down where my thighs would be parallel to the floor (legs at a right angle) during the sumo squats. But I also knew that if I tried, I wouldn’t have been able to get up. I’d have to lower myself “gently” to the floor. Plus… since we do sumo squats, among others, as warm up before pole fitness classes, I didn’t risk it this morning as I’ll be attending such class later today.

On the happier side of things, I’d like to share my breakfast. It’s quite simple but I added a few things to make my breakfast a reward for a job well done. 🙂

It’s scrambled eggs with chopped basil, Ma Ling (luncheon meat), and brown rice also sprinkled with chopped basil and a dash of chia seeds for fiber and protein boost.

You can see it on the sidebar (“caught on cam”), on top of a really unhealthy lunch I had yesterday but “A for effort”, right? 😛

Tomorrow’s the great challenge because it’s in the 6th day that I failed the challenge. So wish me luck, luck, and LUCK! 🙂

~ o ~ o ~ o ~

How do you motivate yourself when you do these 30 day challenges? I’d like to know.

I must say...

