Squat Circuit Challenge Update: Day 9

No, I didn’t miss the challenge. Whew! I just missed doing the update. My bad. I was recovering from an illness and it isn’t an excuse for skipping this relatively easy workout, I still wanted to fully recover so I was at a social media abstinence. I also avoided any continuous staring at monitors so as not to aggravate the illness.

Having said that…

Day 9: 9 reps of each, 2 sets
I can say that I am getting stronger. But rests on between sets are a must, especially if it’s the only workout you’ll be doing.

I now treat the first set as a warm-up and try to be more intense in the latter set/s. It’s no good to shock your muscles.

Cool downs have also become a requirement on my part. Otherwise, I get muscle cramps. So stretching the concerned muscles is a must.

Update on Day 10 coming right up!  πŸ™‚

I must say...

