Unboxing: BDJ November Box

DSC_0598

BDJ November Box

There’s always something about a BDJ Box that is a Benefit box. It makes me giddy and taking pictures of the products becomes an art, sort of. What I’m trying to say is… when BDJ Boxes contain kikay products (i.e. makeup), especially one that features Benefit items, something in it inspires. In my case, I just love taking pictures of them despite the feeble lighting in my room.

This will be my third BDJ/Benefit Box. The first one was in March (not much artistic effort done there). It was my introduction to Benefit and I know little about the brand. The second one was in June, which got me excited since I first saw an early post from a fellow BDJ Box subscriber. There were tints! And now’s my third. Three’s a charm right?

 7ml Bathina Scented Body Mist worth Php 1,800 @ 75ml
3ml POREfessional PRO Balm worth Php 1,600 @ 22ml
2 pieces of 3ml Big Easy Complexion Perfector worth Php 2,000 @ 35ml
2.5ml High Beam Complexion Enhancer worth Php 1,700 @ 12.5ml
0.10g They’re Real Push-Up Liner worth Php 1,300 @ 1.4g
3g They’re Real Mascara worth Php 1,300 @ 8.5g
0.5g Posiebalm Hydrating Lip Balm worth Php 1,000 @ 3g
samples of It’s Potent! Eye Cream and Instant Comeback Facial Serum
Hello Gorgeous! Voucher

Highlight!

The highlight of this box for me is obviously the High Beam Complexion Enhancer. Since I bought the full size Benetint, I’ve been eyeing this one but not yet sure if it’ll suit me so I’ve been delaying my purchase. It’s a good thing, too! Now I have a whole 2.5ml to test it!

Happy!

I’m also happy that they included another They’re Real Mascara. I’ve been loving the one I got from the June box. The fact that it’s petite is a plus because I can carry it wherever I go and re-apply when I need to (which I seldom need to).

Hope!

As partner to the mascara, I’m excited to try They’re Real Push-Up Liner. The publicity and hype leading to the launch of this product has not escaped me. But the tester I tried at the store got my eyes itchy 30 minutes after application. I hope it’s just because many lashes have touched the tester. I’m still keen on trying it out and excited to do so now that I have my own sample.

Ho! Ho! Ho!

Okay, so it’s getting corny. I didn’t intend the previous three paragraphs to start with H’s. But since I’ve type Highlight and Happy, I thought I’d just use Hope instead of Excited. Also, I was tricked by the box into thinking it’s already December because of the Christmas-y packaging. So I think a Ho! Ho! Ho! (or Hoax) is in order as well. 😉

~ o ~ o ~ o ~

What do you like best about this month’s BDJ Box?

One thought on “Unboxing: BDJ November Box

I must say...

