DIY: From Dull T-Shirt to Cool Workout Tank Top

This weekend, I tried my hand in some creative DIY involving an old T-shirt. I’ve seen a lot of people donning cutout shirts during their workouts (gym, Zumba, yoga, pole, etc.) and it seems revamping t-shirts but cutting them whichever way isΒ a craze. I know some people who make a leaving revamping other people’s old t-shirts.

As for me, although I didn’t want to join the band wagon, I can’t help but be curious. Lo and behold, in an attempt to release some stress in a different way, I decided to try revamping an old T-shirt, the half of a couple shirt I got from Mang Inasal.

So I looked over the internet for the easiest design to start with and therefore least likely to fail. And I must say, I’m quite proud of what I’ve created!

Normal T-Shirt

Get a normal t-shirt.

Cut off the sleeves, collar, bottom hem

Cut off the sleeves, collar, and bottom hem.

Use the bottom hem strip to tie the back side of the Shirt. I went with a braided back look.

Use the bottom hem to tie the back side of the t-shirt. I went with a braided back look.

Finished Product!

Finished product!

DSC_0727

Shot from the back.

Okay so it’s not technically “cool” but it’s not bad for a first try right? Right?! Haha! I’m still giddy from having made one. I think I’ll make one with side cut outs. πŸ™‚

I must say...

